free $35 Poker Money
Poker Rakeback
iPoker Rakeback
CakePoker(33%)
Betfair (40%)
PKR Rakeback (30%)
FullTilt (27%)
Entraction
Poker Loyalty Program
Poker Bonus

Free Bets
Betfair (£25)
BlueSq (£50)
Coral (£10)
StanJames (£25)
VC Bet (£50)

Casinos
Live Roulette
Live Blackjack
PartyCasino
32Vegas Casino

Welcome to the UK Gambling Forums!

You are currently viewing the forums as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our Gambling & Betting community you will have access to all posts, and will be eligible to join in our forum leagues, competitions, value added Poker Tournaments & Poker Freerolls! Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our Betting & Gambling community today!


Home Gambling Forum Poker Slots Casinos Bingo Betting Lottery Contact Rakeback
Go Back   Poker-Forum| Betting Forum: UKGF > Poker > Poker Chat

Poker Chat Discuss all poker variants -Hold 'Em, Omaha, Stud, razz, omaha hi-lo and more!

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 12-07-2007, 05:42 PM
sparroww2's Avatar
sparroww2 sparroww2 is offline
Pro-Punter
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 411
Send a message via MSN to sparroww2
Thumbs down Farsi Poker: To Good to be true?

Does anyone know anything about this crowd? They offer $100 dollars sign-up bonus. In a moment of boredom I installed and signed up, bank card details etc. The confirmation duly arrived but had a dead link to validate:

Quote:
Thank you for registering at FarsiPokerBonus.Com
if you've closed registeration page, Click on the link to activate your Account:
<http://farsipokerbonus.com/register/ageproof.html>
As soon as you activate your account, our support team review your information within 6 hours.
Get your $100 free money within 6 hours.
See You on the Tables.
FarsiPokerBonus Support Team,
Info@FarsiPokerBonus.Com
www.FarsiPokerBonus.Com
Upon trying to launch the software, I find no trace of it on my 'puter, even in the registry

????

Anyone help me here?
__________________
"There's no need for that sort of talk, Wilson"
Sponsored Links

You are seeing these advertisements because you have not registered, or have not logged in to the forum. Login, or Click HERE to register!
  #22  
Old 12-07-2007, 06:10 PM
eggster's Avatar
eggster eggster is offline
Poker Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Blackpool
Posts: 380
My Profile
Profile Last Updated: 08-26-2007
Send a message via MSN to eggster Send a message via Skype™ to eggster
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by arlo
far be it for me to have a 2p worth of say on this, as i'm no expert... but the more i investigate... the more i think this is bollox.... the site supposedly has the capacity to host 120.000 members at any one time.... which will never happen!... 10.000 at a push!, yet the server always "crashes" and is contantly being updated due to over loading?... based in costa rico!!! wtf is in costa rico except my "special plants" and 700 murders a day!... a whole month of freerolls, which conveniantly you can not cash in on..."till the real tables open january"... ever heard of a poker site that delayed the launch of cash tables by a whole month?... we cant deposit.. withdraw... do much of any thing except play rolls that to me now are just time killers!

i found this...http://www.1oz-poker.net/

a supposed explanation in a professional page for the site... my son could have done better on his v-tech....

i can see a lot of angry people and a lot of time wasted on this...


I MAY BE TOTALY WRONG, in which case i will eat one of alex's socks, but it just dont sit right any more..... i smell a stinky fish...and im not even im me local strip joint!!!!
I agree have been dubious since the off seemed to good to be true, could even possibly be possibly a mass I.D. theft on a grand scale! However like all the other freeroll whores I signed up as well so am closely watching everything!
__________________
  #23  
Old 12-07-2007, 06:55 PM
Masida's Avatar
Masida Masida is offline
Pro-Punter
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 187
My Profile
Profile Last Updated: 07-14-2007
Default

I wouldn't deposit any money there even if they offer me a million dollars bonus.
  #24  
Old 12-07-2007, 10:31 PM
gerryzz's Avatar
gerryzz gerryzz is offline
Pro-Punter
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: scotland
Posts: 282
My Profile
Profile Last Updated: 07-24-2007
Default

I agree with Masida and Arlo who started the thread im very suspicious about

this site and havent downloaded it yet and to be honest i wont be

downloading it full stop.

Jeez Sparrow i cant believe u signed up and gave your bank details etc when

from what ive read they arent properly up and running yet !!!!

Ive been on a few poker forums recently and heard some horror stories about

some new poker sites i really hope this isnt one of them but to be honest i

fear the worst i think its a joke site to be honest the alarm bells are ringing

hopefully im wrong !!!!!
  #25  
Old 12-07-2007, 11:22 PM
sparroww2's Avatar
sparroww2 sparroww2 is offline
Pro-Punter
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 411
My Profile
Profile Last Updated: 09-30-2007
Send a message via MSN to sparroww2
Default

Me too Gerry, luckily my bank account contains feck all ATM, I shall be sure to change the card before I use the account. This "Farsi" operation seems to have the same credentials as many others and is administered by a well enough known company. Mebbe I'l get on to the Iranian Embassy, see if they'll send a suicide bomber over to Gibralta for "Bringing disrepute to the Language"
__________________
"There's no need for that sort of talk, Wilson"
  #26  
Old 12-07-2007, 11:53 PM
gerryzz's Avatar
gerryzz gerryzz is offline
Pro-Punter
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: scotland
Posts: 282
My Profile
Profile Last Updated: 07-24-2007
Default

Ok Sparrow mate its just that from previous experience and knowledge

from other forums that i tend to be a bit more careful now but even maybe

just a year ago i would download every poker site out there without thinking.

A site called Pitbull Poker for a start is a scam of a site so please noone on

here should use it and it sounds very much like this T6 poker with a costa

rica address or wherever it is.

Ive had them phoning my house days after downloading asking me to deposit

and ive heard on other forums that noone has been able to withdraw money

so be careful too dodgy in my opinion !!!!!!!!
Sponsored Links

You are seeing these advertisements because you have not registered, or have not logged in to the forum. Login, or Click HERE to register!
  #27  
Old 12-08-2007, 12:34 AM
shane837 shane837 is offline
Pro-Punter
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: tyldesley
Posts: 574
My Profile
Profile Last Updated: 08-27-2007
Default pitbull

i have pitbull whats the scam with this then gerry
Sponsored Links

You are seeing these advertisements because you have not registered, or have not logged in to the forum. Login, or Click HERE to register!
  #28  
Old 12-08-2007, 12:51 AM
tatydt99's Avatar
tatydt99 tatydt99 is offline
on tilt
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: berwick upon tweed
Posts: 865
My Profile
Profile Last Updated: 06-04-2009
Send a message via MSN to tatydt99
Awards Showcase
500 post award 
Total Awards: 1
Default

i have played on pit bull before
i got my money that i withdrew (about $130) it took about 24 days though i took it out because there was not there was not enough cash games running
that was about 6months ago and i still get an email off of them almost everyday telling me if i deposit $20 i get $20 extra straight away
__________________
Good players have their place in the game of poker and hopefully it will be at a table where I'm not playing
  #29  
Old 12-17-2007, 11:11 AM
Masida's Avatar
Masida Masida is offline
Pro-Punter
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 187
My Profile
Profile Last Updated: 07-14-2007
Default

I think T6 is working now. I played over there this weekend and won some money in a few freerolls and it was immediately in my cashier. So that's working.
  #30  
Old 12-17-2007, 03:31 PM
7letters 7letters is offline
Player
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Blackpool, Lancashire
Posts: 78
My Profile
Profile Last Updated: 10-14-2007
Send a message via MSN to 7letters Send a message via Skype™ to 7letters
Default

Had some trouble on T6 when I entered an €800 freeroll was down to the last 40 or so and my client crashed. When I got back the game was over and I was blinded out on the bubble. It's early days at T6 though and I'll give it another go no doubt, just short of time right now. The money theyre putting up at the mo looks great.

I have never seen anything wrong with Pitbull though. I've played there a fair bit over the last 12 months. Good freeroll site actually. Small fields and easy competition.
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:28 AM.


Top Sites
Rakeback
Live Sports Streaming
Live Football Streaming
UK Online Casinos
Tennis Results
Football Results
Online Bingo

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. >
Forum SEO by Zoints
(c) 2008 UKGF Poker Forum | Betting forum